Flax is naturally gluten-free. We process only flax where we press the oil and mill the seed in order to keep it free from gluten.
Flaxseed Oil, Ground Flax, Whole Flax
These are naturally gluten-free.
Because Flax is such a useful gluten-free food we work hard to keep it that way. Where Flax Farm processes Flaxseed Oil, Ground Flax, Whole Flax (aka linseed) at our main production premises we only process flax/linseed and have no other products on site.
We have a strict no-allergen policy which includes being gluten-free.
We are a small company with staff trained in understanding gluten and all allergens. No other personnel have access to our production areas.
Flaxjacks, Porridge and Muesli
Our regular Flaxjacks are made with flaxseed and gluten-free oats. The ingredients we use are naturally gluten-free.
Some seasonal Flaxjacks may contain traces of barley malt extract which may contain traces of gluten.
Currently these are the Sirius, malted energy bars and Christmas MincePie Flaxjacks
Flaxseed Oil, Ground Flax, Whole Flax Production
Flax is not a nut, it is completely unrelated to wheat and other cereals that contain gluten. It is not related to any of the 14 top allergens. ** Top 14 Allergens: 1) Celery ,2)Cereals containing Gluten, Wheat(Rye, Barley , Oats), 3)Crustaceans 4)Eggs, 5)Fish, 6)Lupin, 7)Milk, 8)Molluscs, 9)Mustard, 10)Nuts, 11)Peanuts, 12)Sesame seeds, 13)Soya, 14)SO2 (Sulphur dioxide).
We process only flax at the premises where we press the oil and mill the seed in order to keep it free from allergens
The Flaxseed Oil, Ground Flax and Whole Flax we produce we are very careful to keep free from allergens or other contaminants. We do not test for allergens as the cost for testing for a small producer making small batches would be too costly so although we do our best to ensure the Flaxseed Oil, Ground Flax and Whole Flax are free from allergens, it is best endeavours and we do not promote these products as “nut-free” or from other allergens.
We are happy to arrange testing for trade customers ,
Flaxjacks, Flax Porridge and Muesli production
We only use gluten-free oats. Flaxjacks and flax porridge/muesli are free from allergens
Flax Farm Flaxjacks are produced in an allergen aware environment with trained staff. Some Flaxjacks contain butter (dairy). These are clearly labelled. Most of our Flaxjacks are made with pure coconut (which is technically a seed not a nut) or flaxseed oil.
The kitchen does not handle nuts or other allergens, however it is best endeavours and we do not promote these products as “nut-free” or from other allergens. However for trade customers we are happy to arrange testing, N.B. some seasonal Flaxjacks may contain traces of barley malt extract which may contain traces of gluten. Currently these are the Sirius, malted energy bars and Christmas MincePie Flaxjacks.